Officially Crowdfunded / Funding update 1 – #FikuryIngilaab

I am very happy to announce that as of this moment I am employed to continue this work by the freethinking suppporters among my audience who share the same goal and vision as I have for the betterment of our society.

15304438_737540959726808_7213962701824550929_oAttached screenshot was the first contributor who made the commitment to back this work. I also note that this is a historical moment in Dhivehi society as the people decided to work outside of the established system to seek change in the country. The contributor will not be named as per request. It is also the first public funded independant activist project in the history of the Maldives as far as I am aware. It makes me extremely proud to enable this change by playing a small role within my capacity and means.

I assure my audience that I would continue doing this work with honesty and integrity and set an example of what we can achive with the power of good ideas.

If anyone else would like to contribute or pledge their support, please check out my Patreon here for my proposal: https://www.patreon.com/mujunaeem

I thank you all once again for the support you have shown. I will try not to dissapoint.

This post was originally published on Facebook.

 

Leave a Reply

